Need Help? Contact the Espiya Helpdesk. CLICK HERE

Author Topic: A Bible Scholar ,Who is a Muslim ,Wrote about Jesus #fyi  (Read 1582 times)

FerminaDaza

• Be your own Adviser.u know.and i know u know.I know because we all know.There's no getting away w/it.
  • Gold Member (Premium)
  • Active - Top Level
  • Karma 514
  • My only aim is to help, not convince.
A Bible Scholar ,Who is a Muslim ,Wrote about Jesus #fyi
« on: July 28, 2013, 12:11:41 pm »
-am just reporting and sharing information-

Fox News amazed that a Bible Scholar,Who is a Muslim Wrote about Jesus.

Reza Aslan, a MUSLIM, who holds four degrees, one in the New Testament, is fluent in biblical Greek, and has been studying the Bible for two decades, and just happens to be a Muslim, defends himself against Green's Islamophobia.

"But it begs the question, why you would be interested in the founder of Christianity?" She asks.

"Because it's my job as an academic. I am a professor of religion. It's what I do for a living," Aslan answers.

Green goes on to quote an opinion piece about Aslan's book that attacks him as a Muslim (the piece was published on the Fox News website, btw).

"To be clear, I am a historian. I am a PhD in the history of religions. This is a piece of history," Aslan incredulously responds. "I'm not sure what my faith has to do with my twenty years of academic study... I think it's strange that instead of debating the merits of the book, we're actually discussing the right of the scholar to actually write it."

Espiya Support

• Thanks for using Espiya.net! Your satisfaction is our commitment!
  • Staff Level
  • Active - Two Stars
  • Karma 35
Re: A Bible Scholar ,Who is a Muslim ,Wrote about Jesus #fyi
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2013, 12:15:22 pm »
Unfortunately we have to lock discussions on this news post.

For feedback and info, please contact Support.

Thank you for using Espiya.net