Need Help? Contact the Espiya Helpdesk. CLICK HERE

Author Topic: "Call Center lang pla nagwowork"  (Read 11404 times)

Rockford

• 2006 Vanguards
  • Active - Top Level
  • Karma 232
  • WORK Hard,PARTY Harder!
"Call Center lang pla nagwowork"
« on: May 27, 2013, 08:07:02 am »
Kaos Evangelista Jr

Following a heartfelt complain by a former workmate about having heard this phrase, I could not help but write this in defense. Yes I am a Law graduate, and yes I have worked in the call center industry during my days thinking that this phrase meant that call center is as menial as they say it is... but you know what....

This phrase pisses me off a lot. Why? There is such a huge discrimination when one hears a person is working in a call center. Companies even have specific rules for application for loan, credit card, phone line and so many other things if you are working in a call center, and if you say call center, you can hear the aah of disappointment in their tones.

Sad thing is, do these people actually know how freaking hard it is to get in a call center from the initial interview up to training even on the production floor? Yes they do see the glamour of call center workers partying, starbucks or going out having a good time, but they deserve it, because these people slave 8-9hrs or more a day bearing insults from clients who are not even their own family, constant changes with stats that they have to meet up with and the worry that anytime one minor fault can lose them their job. Believe me this work is not just about sitting down and saying hi and hello and its all good.